Disengage

Today is the day to watch Alien and Aliens.   This may not be an original idea but I am realizing that it’s less a monster movie than I remembered (I think I was ten the first time I saw it) and more of a statement about workers getting royally screwed by the indifferent “man.”   I do recall this theme is more overt in the sequels but those are set for later this aft.   I am gathering that the orig. is just one really shitty office space, down to the cold coffee cups and fluorescent lights.   Then again, I am on a lot of Benadryl. tumblr_l4svcb26Ir1qa1o5zo1_500

Leave a Reply

