Today in Twee (“There’s No Birthday party for me here: edition”)

Happy birthday to director and writer Amy Heckerling. Heckerling gave what I initially thought was one of the worst interviews in my upcoming book, Twee (on Fast Times at Ridgemont High and Clueless, of course) and I felt like it was all my fault. I was not engaging her or something. It happens. But when I added the quotes to the actual book pages, I realized she said some of the sharpest observations in the entire book. So thanks, Amy and again, happy b-day.

Leave a Reply

