I Am A Poseur

Usually wake with a song in my head and have to dump it in my ears immediately before the day can begin. This morning it was “Hong Kong Garden.” Could not find in my iTunes. Then I went through my vinyl. Then my singles and was pulling my hair out before I realized the 45 (gorgeous) was taped to my wall. I decided to listen to nothing but Siouxsie (who I stare at every day anyway… I have a photo of her I bought years ago from a great punk photographer named Ray Stevenson hung… hanged over the hi fi). Siouxsie was very nice when I interviewed her. But very sad because her cat was sick. I was very scared. I am using “very” because I have not had any coffee yet. Or chicken chow mein. Or chop suey.

Leave a Reply

